obsession of the week

by piper quinn

Hello lovelies, Piper here, for my second post (of many still to come) on the Barefoot blog I thought I would share with you the things I am obsessing over right now, specifically hats. There are so many great summer hats in the store right now that I can barely stand it! I find it hard to get through a day without trying on at least one and, of course, dreaming up outfits and occasions to go with them.

I have always been partial to large brimmed hats especially when covered in bows, flowers and ribbons. This probably comes from being obsessed with Road to Avonlea as a child (and as an adult…) and Sarah Stanley definitely has the ultimate hat collection. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to get my paws on that big straw one with the long ribbon. One hat closer to the dream.

