Top Gift Giving Picks: Style Struck

by bfcboutique

The always lovely Olivia, of the popular Vancouver fashion blog Style Struck, visited us for a little holiday gift selecting as well. As some of you may remember that Olivia was one of the bloggers that took part in styling our shop windows last year, and we were delighted that she was able to take part in this year’s collaboration too.

We are also delighted to now be carrying Olivia’s fabulous line of LOVE +MARK’D greeting cards in our stores!  We have both single cards and the packs of four for sale – so exciting! Keep an eye out for a future blog featuring our wonderful locally designed cards… but for now it’s all about the gifts. So without further ado, here are a few of Olivia’s top gift giving picks this year, along with some of her fun holiday memories…

What was the best gift you got as a child?

My Zeddy bike. It was from Zellers and about a foot high. My first two wheeler at age five. Oh! And when I was six I received a teeny working sewing machine to make my own purses. And the Easy Bake Oven, and Surprise Hat Suzie! Last year I got cooking utensils… no comparison.

Barefoot Contessa Peony Bouquet Candle - $24

“A little piece of glamour, it’s the perfect hostess gift, stocking stuffer or treat for yourself! (2 for them, 1 for you = ‘The Christmas Ratio’)

Did you believe in Santa Claus as a child?

Sure did! I thought he was real until I was about 10. Some bully in fifth grade informed me that it was my parents leaving the presents out and eating the cookies and milk… Jerk.

'Write Now' eco-friendly journals - $8.95

“A chic reminder that your ideas are definitely worth something!”

Any memorable ‘sitting on Santa’s knee’ experiences?

About three years ago Santa told me I was a babe, last time I sat on Santa’s knee.

adorable 100% angora beret - $36

“Because who doesn’t love a cozy beret with a bow?”

Would you like to win this adorable beret? Well you can, because Olivia is doing a giveaway for one on her blog right now!

 (Enter quickly – the giveaway ends tomorrow!)

